Sign In Forgot Password

ACTIVITIES & CLUBS

 

Looking for connection within the synagogue community? Join a group of adults who come together around common interests or life experiences. If you are interested in any of the clubs listed below, please contact the group leader. All clubs are led by fellow congregants. You can join as many clubs as you wish!

We are still looking for a few club leaders. Please see below for open leadership roles and contact Ruth Kaplan if you are interested: events@syngagogueofthesummit.org . If you would like to lead a club that you don’t see listed below, please reach out to Ruth with your idea.

We hope everyone in the synagogue joins at least one club and creates new and meaningful connections along the way. Find your fun among the wonderful clubs of SOS! Below are the contacts for some of SOS’s fabulous clubs and groups:

Baking
Melissa Forstein  
baking@synagogueofthesummit.org
      
Biking: Recreational
OPEN

Biking: Triple By Pass
Marc Hirshman
bikingtriple@synagogueofthesummit.org


Book Club
Ann Massey     
bookclub@synagogueofthesummit.org

Canasta
Marsha Harris
canasta@synagogueofthesummit.org 

Community Service
OPEN

Cooking
Terry Whitehouse     
cooking@synagogueofthesummit.org

Film Club
Bruce Schroffel 
film@synagogueofthesummit.org

Golf
Mark Harris
golf@synagogueofthesummit.org

Hiking
Lorrie Schroffel     
hiking@synagogueofthesummit.org

Hiking with Dogs
Paula White

doghiking@synagogueofthesummit.org

Knitting
Nancy Held  
knitting@synagogueofthesummit.org

Mah Jongg
Rebecca Warshawsky    
mahjongg@synagogueofthesummit.org

Men’s Club
OPEN

PickleBall
OPEN

Poker
David Lippa
poker@synagogueofthesummit.org 

Skiing: Cross Country
Diane Gordon     
skiingxc@synagogueofthesummit.org

Skiing: Downhill
OPEN

Tennis
OPEN

Tue, May 21 2024 13 Iyyar 5784